Brainstorms & Mood boards

When thinking about my pre-production plans for my soon to be made game. I at first had to create some brainstorms and mood boards to help myself get a better understanding of my wanted game so it becomes easier to make in the future.

For my first task I made several brainstorms on the website Bubbl.us of which I made a brainstorm about a game that would be based around the idea of a WW4.

In that brainstorm I went into detail about many facts and figures that would be involved with the game with there also being information about what happened in WW3. In addition there are details about many parts of the game like some of the characters and their roles and purpose in the game. Also there is information about the location and theme of the game with it being based in a newly created country, thanks to the events that occurred in WW3. In the screenshot below you’ll see a screenshot of my basic WW4 brainstorm at it’s first stage of it’s creation.

Then I had some ideas occur about an old spartan battle royale game of which would mean that the players would have specific characters to use from like: A speedy spartan, Bulky Spartan and a mid range type spartan. In my brainstorm about the game it ended up having information about the location, characters and objectives of the game.

Then for my final idea of the three it was a game that would be heavily influenced by the play style and theme of Overwatch as of how all the characters have a over dramatic and strange personality with there being many links to everyday people in real life. the game is intended to be based in many well known locations like London, Hollywood,Paris and Rio de Janero.

Leave a comment